top of page

New Album Who Owns the Sky? out now on Fresh Sound New Talent

Click on the artwork to buy CD/digital

Tour dates

04/04/22 @ NDJC, Appledore

05/04/22 @ The Royal Oak, Swindon

7/04/22 @ The Mad Squirrel Tap, St Albans

11/05/22 @ Cherry Red's, Birmingham

12/05/22 @ Anteros Arts, Norwich

24/08/22 Album Launch @ Pizza Express Dean Street, London

The album features Bassist Ferg Ireland and Drummer James Maddren

The tour also features Bassists Huw Williams and Andreas Di Biase and Drummers Jay Davis and Ben Brown

‘In the lead up to making this record I was listening to a lot of incredible trios- Chris Speed, Tim Berne, Andrew D’Angelo, Julius Hemphill, Sonny Simmons, Eric Dolphy, Anthony Braxton, Albert Ayler, Ornette Coleman, Happy Apple, Aka Moon. All the beautiful music spun around in my head and these songs came out.'

The music is rooted in the sax trio tradition, filtered through Ronan's personal experiences and inspirations.  

The trio's next album is scheduled for release March 2024 on Fresh Sound New Talent.














Written and produced by Ronan Perrett.
Recorded 18th May 2021 by Benedic Lamdin at the Fish Factory, London. 
Mixed by Alex Bonney. 
Mastered September 2021 by Alex Killpartrick.

bottom of page